hungry

May 20, 2013 at 8:51 am 1 comment

I am sitting at home on a snowy day in May (what!?) wandering into the kitchen every ten minutes because eating reminds me of the joy of life even when it is miserable outside.  Then it struck me – I am packing on a pound as a result of a profound lack of imagination.  Surely there are other ways I could think of to find joy.  It just takes a little attention on my part. (being slightly dramatic here)

This struck me as a profound thought.  Suddenly aware of why I was eating, I am not doing it anymore.  My mind has wandered to other possibilities…

I could play my favourite itunes songs.  I have created playlists for all 12 core archetypes because I love to immerse myself in each world by hearing several songs in a row on the same theme.  Sometimes I love to listen to new music and find the archetypal core in a song.  I bet you can guess the one I play the most.  My top 5 Warrior King songs right now are When I was Your Man – Bruno Mars, I’m Your Man – Leonard Cohen, I’ll Always Come For You – Nickelback, When You’re Gone – Bryan Adams (“even food don’t taste that good” is a brilliant lyric), and Scream – Usher.  Not thinking about food now, are you. 

Movies are another great way to get in touch with what brings you joy.  Most movies take you on a journey that reaches for the light side of life.  I like comedy romances on days when the weather is not co-operating.  My all time favourites are While You Were Sleeping, You’ve Got Mail,  Wedding Crashers, My Big Fat Greek Wedding, Legally Blonde and The In-Laws (not strictly a romance but it makes me laugh).  One more for luck – This Means War.

Hey, what do you know.  The sun is shining and the breeze is incredibly fresh and slightly warm.  I am going to put on my favourite mascara, my sunshine yellow dress and go buy some nifty office supplies – just to treat myself.

What about you?  What gifts do you give yourself to connect you to your feeling of joy and remind you of your intrinsic worth?  This connection to your Virgin archetype is the source of your creative power.  Spend some time exploring it.

Entry filed under: Archetype theory, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Flight has an interesting twist Zombie Love is an Interesting Concept

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. sg  |  May 20, 2013 at 2:33 pm

    So fascinating! Would you and your readers please consider tweeting song-with-archetypes, once in a while?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Share this blog


Bookmark and Share
<!-- AddThis Button END -

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 366 other followers

Feeds

The Virgin’s Promise

Writing Feminine Stories of Creative, spiritual and Sexual Awakening

Books Available at Michael Wiese Productions and Amazon

Go to http://shop.mwp.com/collections/film-books

Top Rated


